Midweek Baby and toddler groups main page    

Quackers

                                         Quackers logo

Quackers is St James' Toddlers & Carers Group which meets on Monday mornings during term time, 9.45 to 11.15am. 

We charge an entrance fee of £2 per child.

Quackers takes place in the St James Church Hall adjacent to the main church. You are welcome to just turn up or for more details, contact Elaine.


TERM DATES

The Spring term will run from Monday 8 January 2018 to Monday 19 March.  It will be closed on 12 February for half term.

The Summer term will run from Monday 16 April 2018 to Monday 9 July 2018.  It will be closed on the two bank holiday Mondays in May.

Quackers will re-open for the Autumn term on Monday 10 September 2018.



                         Snips logo  Snips pic 2018

Parent/Carer & Toddler Group in St John's Church Crypt

A friendly meeting place for parents and carers of babies and pre-school children (0-4yrs).

Time: Tuesday and Thursday (term time only) - 10am to 1pm 

Entrance via Broomfield Place by the ramp at the side of the church.


TERM DATES

The Spring term starts on Thursday 11 January 2018 and finishes on Thursday 22 March 2018.  It will be closed for half term on 13 and 15 February 2018. 

The Summer term starts on Tuesday 17 April and finishes on Thursday 12 July 2018.  It will be closed for half term on 29 and 31 May 2018.

NEWSFLASH **** SNIPS will also be closed on Thursday 3 May 2018 for polling ****

SNIPS will re-open for the Autumn term on Tuesday 11 September 2018.


Ride-on toys and garage, little tikes cars and kitchen, slide, climbing frame and lots more....
Baby and Crawler Area for children up to 2 years.
SNIPS Café serves hot food, drinks and snacks - last hot food orders 12.30pm.

We don't charge an entrance fee but there is a donation of £2.00 per visit.

Elaine Leckie

Quackers and Snips are managed by our Parish Worker for Families with Young Children, Elaine Leckie, who can be contacted here